Severin Fully Details Their Blu-ray Release Of 'Combat Shock'

Tonight at midnight, Severin Films will release an extremely limited edition Blu-ray restoration of Buddy Giovinazzo’s Combat Shock.

This release is PACKED with bonus features and is limited to 2,000 copies. It WILL sell out, so if you're planning on grabbing a copy, make sure to be on when the clock strikes midnight! While you're there, grab some other titles for 50% off during Severin's half year sale.

Special Features:

  • American Nightmares Director’s Cut (new 4k scan from 35mm Inter-negative with 2k inserts from the Director’s personal 16mm answer print. Mono audio remastered from original mag tracks. New color correction supervised by Director Buddy Giovinazzo)

  • Audio Commentary With Writer / Producer / Director Buddy Giovinazzo, Actor / Composer Rick Giovinazzo and Special Makeup Effects Artist Ed Varuolo

  • The Brothers G – Interview with Buddy & Rick Giovinazzo

  • Nightmare Effects – Interview with Special Makeup Effects Artist Ed Varuolo

  • Combat Shots – Interview with Director of Photography Stella Varveris

  • Playing Paco – Interview with Actor Mitch Maglio

  • Mike the Junkie Memories – Interview with Actor Michael Tierno

  • American Deep Red – Interview with Artist / Critic Stephen Bissette

  • Shock Xpression – Interview with International Film Journalist Alan Jones

  • Out-takes and Tests

  • Post Traumatic – An American Nightmare Featurette

  • Hellscapes – Locations Then And Now

  • Buddy Giovinazzo and Jörg Buttgereit at 2009 Berlin Film Festival

  • Combat Shock Trailer

  • Mr. Robbie: Maniac II Promo (New 2k scan from Answer Print)

  • Audio Commentary With Director Buddy Giovinazzo and Composer Rick Giovinazzo

  • Out-takes

  • Jonathan Of The Night Promo (New 2k Scan from Work Print)

  • The Lobotomy 16mm Version

  • Leave This World (Music Video) (New 2k scan from Answer Print)16MM Short Films

  • A Christmas Album

  • The Lobotomy 8mm Version8MM Short Films:

  • A Christmas Album

  • More Than A Mouthful

  • Paranoiac

  • Maniac Drummer

  • Bonus Disc: Soundtrack CD (First ever release of the score, newly mastered from recently discovered original 1/4″ Tapes)


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle