SYFY's "Nightflyers" Premieres In December And Arrives On Blu-ray In February

Based on the George R. R. Martin novella of the same name, "Nightflyers is a new sci-fi series that's coming to SYFY. Episodes 1-5 will premiere on Sunday, December 2nd through Thursday, December 6th, with episodes 6-10 debuting on Sunday, December 9th through Thursday, December 13th. There will be limited commercial interruptions.

We've now learned that the complete first season will be released on DVD and Blu-ray early next year on February 12th, 2019.

From showrunner Jeff Buhler, the series follows "eight maverick scientists and a powerful telepath who embark on an expedition to the edge of our solar system aboard The Nightflyer – a ship with a small tightknit crew and a reclusive captain – in the hope of making contact with alien life. But when terrifying and violent events begin to take place they start to question each other – and surviving the journey proves harder than anyone thought."

Eoin Macken (“The Night Shift”) is set to star as Karl D’Branin alongside Sam Strike (“EastEnders”) as Thale, Maya Eshet (“Teen Wolf”) as Lommie, Angus Sampson (“Fargo”) as Rowan, Jodie Turner-Smith (“The Last Ship”) as Melantha Jhirl, Gretchen Mol (“Boardwalk Empire”) as Agatha, David Ajala (Fast & Furious 6) as Roy Eris, and Brían F. O'Byrne (Million Dollar Baby) as Auggie.

You can watch the opening scene of the series HERE


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle