Taissa Farmiga And Others Step Into 'The Twilight Zone'

Today we've learned that "American Horror Story" and The Nun star Taissa Farmiga is set to star in an episode of the upcoming "Twilight Zone" series reboot! Deadline also reports Rhea Seehorn (seen below, “Better Call Saul”), Luke Kirby (“The Deuce“), Ike Barinholtz (The Oath), and Percy Hynes-White have joined that cast.

Jordan Peele will host the seires. Previously announced cast members include Kumail Nanjiani, Sanaa Latham, Adam Scott, John Cho, Greg Kinnear, Alison Tolman, Jacob Tremblay, Jessica Williams, DeWanda Wise and Steven Yeun.

The new series will be produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Jordan Peele’s Monkeypaw Productions and Simon Kinberg’s Genre Films. Jordan Peele, Simon Kinberg and Marco Ramirez will serve as executive producers for the series and collaborate on the premiere episode. Win Rosenfeld and Audrey Chon will also serve as executive producers.

The original “The Twilight Zone” took viewers to another dimension, a dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind. It was a journey into a wondrous land of imagination for five years on CBS, from 1959-1964. The godfather of sci-fi series, the show explored humanity’s hopes, despairs, prides and prejudices in metaphoric ways conventional drama could not.

The series will premiere in 2019.


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020 crypt-teaze.com, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle