'Stranger Things' Star Sadie Sink Joins The 'Fear Street' Trilogy

Sadie Sink, known for her role as "Mad Max" in "Stranger Things," is set to star in the second installment in 20th Century Fox and Chernin Entertainment’s Fear Street trilogy, based on R.L. Stine's classic book series, Deadline reports today.

As we told you last week, Honeymoon filmmaker Leigh Janiak will now direct all three films.

Previously announced cast members include Kiana Madeira, Olivia Welch, Benjamin Flores Jr., Ashley Zukerman, Fred Hechinger, Julia Rehwald and Jeremy Ford.

Fear Street is a teenage horror fiction series written by American author R. L. Stine, starting in 1989, three years before the creation of the Goosebumps book series. The Fear Street books take place in the fictional city of Shadyside, and feature average teenagers who encounter malignant, sometimes paranormal, adversaries.

Below you'll find plot details for all three films!

FEAR STREET 1: In 1994, in the aftermath of a brutal tragedy in Shadyside, Ohio, a group of teens discover that a series of horrifying events that have plagued their town over many years might not be random, and that they may be the next victims.

FEAR STREET 2: In 1978, Camp Nightwing is divided by the campers and counselors who hail from the of prosperous town of Sunnyvale and the campers and maintenance staffers from the downtrodden town of Shadyside, but when horrors from their towns shared history come alive, they must band together to solve a terrifying mystery before it’s too late.

FEAR STREET 3: In 1666, a colonial town is gripped by a hysterical witch-hunt that has deadly consequences for centuries to come, and it’s up to teenagers in 1994 to try and finally put an end to their town’s curse, before it’s too late.

Stay tuned for more updates!


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020 crypt-teaze.com, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle