The Creep Is Back On The Official Poster For Shudder's 'Creepshow' Series

Shudder and Greg Nicotero have teamed up to bring "Creepshow" back to life with a brand new television series later this year, and AV Club has unveiled the series poster art ahead of its panel at the upcoming San Diego Comic-Con!

While supplies last, the site notes, Shudder will be giving away these posters (seen below) at Booth #4020. The "Creepshow" panel takes place this Friday at 5:45 PM PST.

We hope to hear of a premiere date and receive the first footage out of Comic-Con.

Shudder’s "Creepshow" stars Adrienne Barbeau (1982’s Creepshow, The Fog), David Arquette (Scream franchise), Tobin Bell (Saw), Big Boi (Antwan Patton), Jeffrey Combs ("Star Trek", Re-Animator), Kid Cudi (Scott Mescudi), Bruce Davison (X-Men), Dana Gould ("The Simpsons", "Stan Against Evil"), Giancarlo Esposito ("Better Call Saul"), Tricia Helfer ("Battlestar Galactica", "Lucifer") and DJ Qualls ("Supernatural").

The six-episode season will feature twelve total segments based on stories by award-winning and acclaimed horror writers, including:

  • “By the Silver Water of Lake Champlain” by Joe Hill (NOS4A2), adapted by Jason Ciaramella – Directed by Tom Savini

  • “House of the Head” by Josh Malerman (Bird Box)

  • “The Companion” by Joe Lansdale (The Bottoms)

  • “The Man in the Suitcase” by Christopher Buehlman (The Lesser Dead)

  • “All Hallows Eve” by Bruce Jones (The Hitchhiker)

  • “Night of the Paw” by John Esposito (The Walking Dead: Webisodes)

  • “Bad Wolf Down” by Rob Schrab (Monster House)

  • Stephen King’s “Gray Matter” by Byron Willinger and Philip de Blasi – Directed by Greg Nicotero

Nicotero’s Oscar and multiple Emmy award-winning company, KNB EFX GROUP Inc., will be handling the series’s Creature and Make-Up Effects.

"Creepshow" is produced by the Cartel with Monster Agency Productions, Taurus Entertainment, and Striker Entertainment: Stan Spry, Jeff Holland, and Eric Woods are executive producers for the Cartel; Greg Nicotero and Brian Witten are executive producers for Monster Agency Productions; Robert Dudelson, James Dudelson and Jordan Kizwani are executive producers for Taurus Entertainment; Russell Binder is executive producer and Marc Mostman co-executive producer for Striker Entertainment.


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle