The Birthday Massacre Announce New Album "Diamonds," Release First Single "The Sky Will Turn"

Birthday Massacre The Sky Will Turn

Toronto-based goth rockers The Birthday Massacre have gone on for some time as the “black sheep” of the music scene, but twenty years into their existence, they have put out seven studio albums of post-punk and gothic hard rock, with hits such as “Red Stars,” “Looking Glass,” and “In The Dark.” In 2015, lead singer and primary songwriter Chibi also released a horror novel, Boring Girls, under her given name Sara Taylor, and it is a dark and wild ride that needs to read.

Last week, the band announced their newest effort, Diamonds, due out on Metropolis Records on March 27th. With this announcement came the first single from the album, “The Sky Will Turn.” The song is a mid-tempo rocker, with bouncy synths, and more of Chibi’s middle range of vocals. It’s a beautiful track, and sounds like essential TBM.

The album’s tracklist has also been released, and reads as such:

  1. Enter

  2. The Sky Will Turn

  3. Diamonds

  4. Run

  5. Flashback

  6. Last Goodbye

  7. Crush

  8. Mirrors

  9. Parallel World

Pre-orders are available now through the band’s Bandcamp profile, as well as through Metropolis Records’ store. Currently, “The Sky Will Turn” is offered as a pre-order incentive, with the album available on digital download, CD, or exclusive purple vinyl.

The Birthday Massacre Diamonds