Amiensus Premiere Brutal New Song "Iconoclasm," New Album 'Abreaction' Coming Next Month

When the band itself calls a particular song “the heaviest on the album,” there are expectations to be met. Such is the case with “Iconoclasm,” the new joint from Minnesotan prog-black outfit Amiensus. BrooklynVegan called the track “truly bone-crushing,” and that’s not far off from the truth. The track is full of low-range guitar madness, atmospheric passages that cast a shadow across the horizon, and calculated drumming. It’s moody, brooding, and is at once easily accessible, and for progressive black metal, that’s an achievement.

“Iconoclasm” is the third single to be released from the band’s upcoming third album Abreaction, which is slated for an October 2nd release from Transcending Records. Digital and CD versions of the album will include a special bonus acoustic track, a reworking of “A Convocation of Spirits.” The tracklisting is as follows:

1. Beneath The Waves

2. Divinity

3. To The Edge Of Life

4. A Convocation Of Spirits

5. Euphorica

6. Drowned

7. Cold Viscera

8. All That Is Unknown

9. Iconoclasm

10. A Convocation Of Spirits (acoustic digital/CD only bonus track)

Listen to the singles “Iconoclasm,” “A Convocation of Spirits,” and “Drowned” and/or pre-order Abreaction below: