Code Orange Goes 'Under the Skin' with New Live Album

Code Orange have had a stellar 2020, world news aside. Their album Underneath is easily one of the best metal albums of the year, and I took great pleasure in reviewing it. They’ve also hosted a number of live-streamed concert events, including “Last Ones Left,” which coincided with the release of their acclaimed new album. In June, the band opened up WWE NXT TakeOver: In Your House, playing the title track in front of the nostalgic IYH stage setup.

Now, the band is releasing a special acoustic live album and film, entitled Under the Skin. The presentation is akin to the MTV Unplugged performances of days gone by, with the latest video clip from the concert film featuring a cover of Alice in Chains’ “Down in a Hole.” Given that AIC had perhaps one of the strongest Unplugged shows in that series’ history, and given the subject matter of some of Code Orange’s music, a tribute to the Seattle grunge greats makes total sense.

The film is set to be released this Friday, September 4th, though it was recorded back on July 30th. Merchandise made in commemoration of the show can be found at Code Orange’s online store.

The tracklist is as follows:

1. Bleeding in the Blur

2. Who I Am

3. Autumn + Carbine

4. (Bugs)

5. Ugly

6. Only One

7. (Quarantine)

8. Down in a Hole

9. (Peace)

10. Dreams 1 + 2

11. (Dr3am)

12. Sulfur Surrounding

13. Under the Skin

14. Hurt 3

In the meantime, check out the performances of “Down in a Hole” and “Bleeding in the Blue” from the upcoming Under The Skin:

CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle