Darkened Usher In The 'Kingdom of Decay' With Title Track of Forthcoming Album

Darkened is an international death metal band, with members hailing from Sweden, Canada, and the United Kingdom. The resumes of its individual members include Memoriam, AngelBlast, Bolt Thrower, and Grave, with some live appearances for bands such as Nifelheim and Vicious Art. This quintet of seasoned death metallers have come together for their first album Kingdom of Decay, the title track of which has been unleashed ahead of its September 11th release via Edged Circle Productions.

The first minute of the affair is an ominous one, with dual guitar leads playing over a picked chord. As the band swells and the intro reaches its critical mass, the song kicks into gear with classic D-beats and detuned guitars squeezing out every drop of blood from the violent riffs they create. Machine gun kicks drive the track forward in the verses, as vocalist Gord Olson (Ye Goat-Herd Gods / Demisery) employs low death growls to spread the message of doom and destruction, the ultimate unfurling of mankind as we know it.

Kingdom of Decay, out September 11th via Edged Circle Productions has this track listing:

1. Nekros Manteia

2. Dead Body Divination

3. 1000 Years

4. Pandemonium

5. Cage of Flesh

6. The Burning

7. The Old Ones

8. Kingdom of Decay

9. Of Unsound Mind

10. The White Horse of Pestilence

11. Winds of Immortality

Pre-order the album here, and see the lyric video for the cataclysmic title track “Kingdom of Decay” below:

CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020 crypt-teaze.com, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle