Dawn of Ashes Announces New Album 'The Antinomian', Share First Single "Pawns of the Wretched"

Since their return in 2016, dark industrial metal act Dawn of Ashes have refused to rest on their laurels. The result has been three albums in as many years, the last of which was last year’s The Crypt Injection II. Now, the band has announced a new album, titled The Antinomian, due out on July 10th through Artoffact Records. To whet the appetite, the first single from the disc, “Pawns of the Wretched,” is making the rounds, complete with a lyric video.

The track marks a re-introduction of more industrial elements to the band’s arsenal, flirting with the terror EBM roots they originated some two decades ago. With shrieking black metal vocals, pounding percussion, and an ominous guitar melody, the backdrop for this hellish number forms in the mind, even without the visualizer video’s help. The band’s singer and primary composer Kristof Bathory draws on the current state of affairs for inspiration behind this track and the rest of The Antinomian, saying:

"We are witnessing a critical era where a mass amount of human beings follow a herd mentality. Corruption is all around us and our leaders are the ones who are planting this seed. Society is full of mindless machines who live their lives to bow down to the wretched ones. Hollow and empty there is nothing inside."

The tracklist for The Antinomian, available to pre-order now and due out July 10th, looks like this:

1. Pawns of the Wretched

2. Sleep Paralysis

3. Blood of the Titans

4. Dried Up

5. Anatomy of the Soul

6. Straight to the Core

7. Follow the Pain

8. Scum of the Earth

9. Mind Prison

10. The War Within


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020 crypt-teaze.com, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle