Love and Death [Korn, Breaking Benjamin, Red] Stream "Down," First New Track in Four Years

The second coming of Brian “Head” Welch to the rock and metal world in 2013 took two paths. The first came in the form of him rejoining the seminal nu metal band Korn for a one-off show at the Carolina Rebellion, where he was originally guesting for Red. In May of that year, his return to Korn was made official, with his first studio work for the band coming with The Paradigm Shift. In this same time, Head founded his own side project Love and Death, who released their debut album Between Here & Lost, which featured a hell of a lead single in “Paralyzed.”

Love and Death have signaled their return for their first album in eight years, as Perfectly Preserved is set to be released on February 12, 2021 via Earache Records, with a livestream concert coming in January. Their first new music has also been unveiled, with the heavy new song “Down” premiering recently. It’s an anthemic, chugging new track, sounding like Love and Death themselves never missed a beat from their debut record.

The new lineup for the band is Head on guitar and vocal duties, JR Bareis (Spoken, Islander) on guitars and backing vocals, Jasen Rauch (Breaking Benjamin, Red) on bass, and Isaiah Perez (Spoken, Righteous Vendetta) on drums. Rauch also produced the forthcoming album.

The track listing for Perfectly Preserved reads as follows:

  1. Infamy

  2. Tragedy

  3. Down

  4. Let Me Love You (feat Lacey Sturm)

  5. Death Of Us

  6. Slow Fire

  7. The Hunter (feat. Keith Wallen)

  8. Lo Lamento

  9. Affliction

  10. White Flag (feat Ryan Hayes)

Pre-orders for the physical versions of Perfectly Preserved begin this Friday, November 27th, and can be found here. In the meantime, stream “Down” below: