Motionless in White Celebrate 10 Years of Debut Album 'Creatures', Announce "Deadstream" Event

Oh, Abigail, how could you do this to us?

This month marks the tenth anniversary of horror metal act Motionless in White's debut album Creatures. Released through Fearless Records on October 12, 2010, the album gave fans some of the band's signature songs, including "Immaculate Misconception," which coined the band's phrase "Open Your Mind Before Your Mouth," the witch-themed "Abigail," and the title track.

In commemoration of the milestone, the band has announced a deluxe reissue called Creatures X. Available on vinyl, cassette, and digital, the reissue is the first for the band, with the digital version featuring three new tracks: a cover of Rob Zombie's "Dragula," a Celldweller remix of "Creatures," and a Tim Skold remix of "Mallevs Maleficarvm."

The album debuted at number 6 on the board Heatseekers chart, as well as number 175 on the Billboard 200. It peaked at number 18 on the Billboard Hard Rock Albums chart.

In addition, Motionless in White will play the album in full for the first time ever, as part of a special DEADstream on Wednesday, October 28th, beginning at 5pm EST. Tickets begin at $10, with a commemorative physical ticket available for an upcharge.

Creatures X and tickets to the Deadstream event, as well as merch bundles for the occasion, are available through the band's web store.


CryptTeaze Horror Logo

Copyright 2017-2020, All Rights Reserved.

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle