Rammstein Announce 25th Anniversary Remaster of Debut Album 'Herzeleid' Coming This December

Wollt ihr das Bett in Flammen sehen? Noch einmal, bitte!

Rammstein celebrated twenty-five years of their debut album Herzeleid yesterday, September 25th. While many will likely remember the follow-up Sehnsucht more fondly, if only for “Du hast,” the German industrial metal kings had a fantastic debut all those years ago, with tracks such as “Asche zu Asche,” “Heirate mich,” and the power ballad “Seemann.” It laid the foundation for a quarter century of intensity and showmanship from one of the greatest touring metal bands the world has ever seen.

While it didn’t earn certification stateside, the album did earn Platinum status in Germany (500k+ sales) and in Europe as a whole (1M+ sales) in its original run. It also peaked at Number 6 on the German Offizielle Top 100 charts.

Now, the album is getting a proper remaster, in honor of its silver anniversary, with new artwork from Dirk Rudolph, who created the record’s original artwork. The album will be available on deluxe digipak CD and double LP vinyl, the latter of which will come in black with a blue splatter. For those more digitally inclined, the HD remaster of Herzeleid will be available digitally for the first time ever.

The physical releases will also come with booklets containing Rammstein's original band portraits shot by Jan "Praler" Hoffmann. Both the CD and vinyl editions are strictly limited.

The track listing for Herzeleid XXV is as follows:

1. Wollt ihr das Bett in Flammen sehen?

2. Der Meister

3. Weisses Fleisch

4. Asche zu Asche

5. Seemann

6. Du riechst so gut

7. Das alte Leid

8. Heirate mich

9. Herzeleid

10. Laichzeit

11. Rammstein

Herzeleid XXV will be released on December 4th. Pre-orders for the release can be found here.