Riveting Music Reveals Line-Up for Pink Floyd Tribute "Tear Down the Walls"

All in all, you’re just another brick in the wall…

No matter your musical taste or preference, chances are you have heard at least a morsel of the gargantuan concept album The Wall, the master work of progressive rock legends Pink Floyd. The iconic double LP stands as a monolith of rock music, and made one of the longest-lasting impressions in the genre. Whether reimagined by modern rock and metal bands such as Korn, or by country singer-songwriter Natalie Maines of The Chicks, or even punched up by dance pop icons Scissor Sisters, the album’s impact on music is incalculable.

Now, Riveting Music, the label of industrial zine Riveting News, is bringing some twenty-seven artists together to put an electronic twist on the legendary work, with a new compilation Tear Down the Walls: A Riveting Tribute to Pink Floyd. The 37-track offering is being released on December 18th, just in time for Christmas, in both digital and physical versions. In terms of the physical release, the first two discs contain the reworked album, with disc three titled Beyond The Wall, providing several new versions of tracks such as “Goodbye, Cruel World” and “Hey You,” among others.

The full tracklist and guest musician list runs as follows:

  1. DJ N810 / FIRES - Intro / In The Flesh?

  2. Hate Dept. - The Thin Ice

  3. File Transfer Protocol - Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1

  4. Machines With Human Skin - The Happiest Days of Our Lives

  5. File Transfer Protocol - Another Brick in the Wall Pt. 2

  6. Dogtablet - Mother

  7. ContainHer + Steven OLaf - Goodbye Blue Sky

  8. Joy Thieves (Featuring Raymond Watts) - Empty Spaces

  9. Nuclear*Sun - Young Lust

  10. Joy Thieves (Featuring Chris Connelly) - One of My Turns

  11. Joy Thieves (Featuring I Ya Toyah) - Don't Leave Me Now

  12. Aimonia - Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3

  13. Cyanotic vs Project .44 - Goodbye Cruel World

  14. Colony of None - Hey You

  15. Flood Damage - Is There Anybody Out There?

  16. Fiction 8 - Nobody Home

  17. Ego Likeness - Vera

  18. Fiction 8 - Bring the Boys Back Home

  19. Die Robot - Comfortably Numb

  20. TR8 - The Show Must Go On

  21. FIRES - In the Flesh

  22. Fractured Machines - Run Like Hell

  23. Dead Animal Assembly Plant - Waiting for the Worms

  24. Damsel in the Dollhouse - Stop

  25. Latex - Outside the Wall

  26. Timebitch - The Trial

  27. Fiction 8 - When the Tigers Run Free

  28. W.O.R.M. - Empty Spaces

  29. Fiction 8 - Goodbye Cruel World

  30. Sigint - Hey You

  31. Out Out - Comfortably Numb

  32. Iron Lung Corp - Run Like Hell (Remastered)

  33. File Transfer Protocol - Outside the Wall

  34. Affect Effect (ft. Alizeh Winter) - Empty Spaces

  35. Kat^2 - Goodbye Cruel World

  36. Fiction 8 - Hey You

  37. Latex - Outside the Wall (First Mix)

Pre-order the digital or limited CD version of Tear Down the Walls here.